Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Autumn at the Island

We were fortunate to arrive at our cabin in the Gulf Islands before noon while the sea was calm and the sun still peeking thru those clouds here and there. This is how it looked from our dock looking west toward Saltspring Island which is as colorful as it gets around here. Mostly big leaf Maples and Willows for the yellows - so many firs and cedars keep it pretty green year around. OK I admit, I did play with the tonemapping just a bit . Have to keep practicing. (The jury is still out for me... I forgot to take these bracketed pix with aperture so went back later to try again but it was all fogged in ready to rain..so here we are with the original different shutter speeds..)
So quiet. I love it. Dark and raining this afternoon. It will take til tomorrow to warm up the place with our Tulikivi stove. But I'm cozy with my long underwear and big sweater. Happy. Things to do....
It does look better large...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.