Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lake Sacajawea

Please view this in large. You won't regret it! :>)

Since it is now my mission in life to see every darn thing of interest in Washington and Oregon, I drug my long suffering husband up to Longview, Washington so that we could see the lake that is in the city. This park is gorgeous with fall color and we walked the ENTIRE circumference of the lake, over 3.5 miles, which is a pretty good hike for us.

I learned some things about Longview which I had never known before. It was founded by R.A. Long and it was a planned town. He helped to put in this lake and park and it's wonderful place to go and to walk and enjoy nature and the huge trees that are growing there.

Today was the day to go as the weather was beautiful. Sunny, a bit of a brisk wind now and then, but overall, a wonderful day to see the park. Rain is in the near forecast and I knew it was now or never.

Had a nice lunch in a place recommended by locals and got home in time for me to go to my 4 pm dental appointment. Tooth cleaning time, again.

Hope you can look at a few more photos of this beautiful park.


Blue Heron


One of two fountains in the lake.

Japanese Garden

Reflections in the lake.

Hugh trees are all over the park, dropping their leaves on the walk way. Joggers, runners, walkers use this park extensively...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.