Journey Through Time

By Sue

Drippy Leaves

I changed my picture. Didn't like the other one.

Anyway...a day with auntie. We visited a friend who has moved to a retirement home in Vancouver. These seniors who are using walkers and have a tough time getting around have a long walk to their apartments and to the dining room. Sheesh! I think they need a shuttle service, like they have at the fair with the oversized golf carts. Can you see that? Beep, beep. We had lunch there too. The clam chowder was okay, the chicken in the salad was awful, but the dessert was all right. What do you expect for $7?

Then the fairly decent morning turned into a rainy afternoon. We slopped back to her place and then I slopped home in the rain. Supposed to be nice tomorrow. I hope so, because I have plans to return to Lake Sacajawea in Longview. Oh, and if you see where I was a year ago, you will see why I want to return.

Hope all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.