Journey Through Time

By Sue

The WOW shot at Lake Sacajawea, Longview, WA.

I hope you agree and say 'wow' when you see this. Bill, auntie and I did go to Longview today. We had lunch and then went to the park. We had an overcast day but it didn't rain on us and I am most pleased with that. The air was warmish, so it was comfortable walking around this part of the park. You might remember that we went to this park a few weeks ago. The photo that I posted on that trip didn't go over as well as I hoped, so I really wanted to nail it this time. The trees, although some were bare, were fantastic and it won't be long before all the Fall leaves are history. My photos are now on Flickr. I tell you, it was just one beauty shot after another. What a pretty park. I did do some color enhancement to make it pop a bit more. Hopefully it's not overdone, but it looked a lot like this at the time.

It's Saturday, so college football is on the TV, and the U of O Ducks just whomped USC in California. 93,000 people filled the stadium expecting to see a big win. Ho Ho. Sorry, folks. Oh, it's so fun to gloat. AND our baskeball team won it's game, and now Oregon State won theirs. Wow. It's fun to win, what can I say.

Time for a bit of pizza and then taking auntie home. Hope all is well in your home, Blippers. See ya later. Oh, and I know I'm behind on commenting. I will try to catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.