This view was really only available from within a few feet of the ground, but it was dusk so I needed a tripod. I was, I think, basically prone (I had been on my back on the ground a few seconds earlier before I gave up on handholding), with my head scrunched down to see into the viewfinder in a very uncomfortable position and I felt a snout on my face.

Some guy's friendly dog was just passing by and checking me out...the guy told the dog to move on because I was running out of daylight, and that was that.

Of all the things that can interrupt framing a picture, that was one of the most pleasant ones I can imagine.

ps thanks for all the nice words about my monotoning yesterday - i have been feeling very monotonous lately and plan to be doing more of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.