surely you can see

By petergarver

I took about 4 exposures of this scene - this one captured it by far the best, but unfortunately this was the first exposure, before I had compensated my metering for the extremely difficult light. As a result, this is two stops underexposed at ISO 800, making it usable only at, say 640 pixels.

Luckily I have a venue for pictures that are only usable at 640 pixels! Viva la blip!

Oh yeah, the picture is of Jim talking at our annual meeting to the assembled board members, some co-op members, and maybe a few people who are neither. It included something like 5 or 6 brand new board members from outside the organization, which were the first we have had, and was a big deal. I addressed them a little earlier, wearing my Wednesday night finest (thrift store khakis and a similarly used button down shirt, no belt because I hadn't moved it yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.