Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Farthing Wood

This little cutey was just what I needed to give me a boost this afternoon. The poor fellow was wondering on the footpath looking lost so I carefully picked him up and popped him in a bush.

I have never seen a hedgehog in real life which is a bit odd really considering I'm countryside mad. We have just never had them in our garden.

I think they are so sweet with their little noises sprouting from a big ball of spikes. They look like real characters. The remind me of my two favourite programs/books, Farthing Wood and Beatrix Potter. MRS TIGGY-WINKLES nose went sniffle, sniffle, sniffle and her eyes went twinkle twinkle!

A frantic day scheduled for tomorrow....not good when your energy has been sapped from the past four days! Still, despite the rain forecasted for Saturday I will be going up a mountain and coming down it watching the (cloudy) sunset!

And that's today's one through the looking glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.