Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

The cats going away, but this mouse won't play.

The girlfriend is away this weekend!

Not cool, she is away for the weekend with work. It's a bit of a pain. To make up for it, we saw each other yesterday, today & will see her tomorrow before she leaves.

Time spent apart from her is getting harder by the day.. We had two days apart on Monday & Tuesday, I missed her like crazy. I think that may have partly been a reaction to the loss of Gary, (See last blip) but I know I would have felt similar if that hadn't have happened.

She leaves at 14.00 on Friday, I won't see her until 14.00 on Monday.. That's around 72 hours.. Which is the longest we will have been apart since I went to Ireland!

To occupy my mind, I've got two leaving drinks to attend tomorrow afternoon, got the Arsenal game on Saturday whilst meeting up with some friends I ain't seen in ages, & Sunday to see the family. I know she will never leave my mind, but at least she won't be the only thing in my mind.

The picture is taken from her office window, thought it was a nice view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.