A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Rose folds

Was about to blip my excitingly empty wash-basket when the beautiful folds on these roses caught my eye. The roses are about a week old and are holding up incredibly well. I was never a big fan of roses but they are Anna's favourite flowers and that has prompted me to buy them more often. I'm very pleased I bought these ones.

I haven't done them justice and I think I might have another go tomorrow. Though I'm thinking that my lens needs cleaning first. Anyway, here they are and as I am about to head off for an early night I like the cosiness of the folds.

My cold that has been lurking for a couple of days turned up this morning, along with some damp weather. The drugs have been pretty good but generally have spent the day with a thick head and a sore throat. Good job I've got a relatively easy few days on, it would have been a problem had it arrived last week. But I suspect the two are not unconnected.

Anyway, me and my thick head are off to hit the hay, well after a sneaky quick catch up on a few journals.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.