hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Pure Heavenly

I have been out for the evening with my lovely friends Amanda, Roy and Michelle. For a good long time we all worked in the one room, and now none of us do. I don't think I've laughed so much at work since then, although I may have been more productive!

It was lovely to have a catch up, and I pretty much forgot about my cold for the duration. We ate in the bar below my office and the portions are huge, we couldn't manage a dessert even though there was a 2 course meal deal.

Then we had another beer, I picked this one cos it sounded local, which it is. What I didn't realise was how strong it is. Phewee. I can't do the accent but it was 'pure' something, 'heavenly' may not be the exact word I'd use but it was pretty good. Oddly, nobody was very keen to have their photie taken, so you're getting this instead. One day I'll get them.

You'll get to see a likeness of Michelle though if you pop over to her lovely fiance Martin's blip page, he's trying it out for November, apparently I inspired him ?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.