Bonfire baking

I promised to do something towards the village bonfire this year.
We used to have a bonfire ever year, then insurance costs got the better of us- possibly 'no win no fee scumbags' coming in...,, not necessarily in our area, more a general scourge on our country, they have ruined any spontaneity we used to have.
Any-way one year ago I was flying to Hong Kong to see Susie for a fab ten day holiday, so couldn't help out with the first village fire for some years.
So this time I've bought treacle to make cinder toffee.... I was caught in the supermarket clutching said tin of treacle by a fellow villager... "Ah, bonfire baking!" said she, "yes!" said I.

Once again I won't be in the village on the night -Sheffield this time!
I love my village.
I love my family more!

Hope every one has a fab and safe time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.