Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Hogweed

I took my dogs for a walk down Bray Gate, Bishop Wilton, this morning. The sun was just managing to creep through the clouds and show me the ever beautiful colours of Autumn, as usual I took loads of photo's of trees and hedges. I was desperately trying to capture in my minds eye all that was in front of me, for tomorrow I fly to Hong Kong for ten days and I fear the wind will have removed all the leaves before I get back.

I am looking forward to my trip.

Hong Kong is a truely wonderful place with it's own beauty, the old buildings here and there tucked in amongst the new ones, the markets with many and varied stalls.
Yes, I am really looking forward to getting there and having some lovely time with my good friend Susie.
I am not looking forward to eleven hours in the air!

As I turned to walk back to the village I spied this young Hogweed, no tripod and a windy day.
I'm happy with it.
Did it make you smile?

Please no dof etc comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.