Coffee & Tease

By miznico

demonised

At the very last minute on Sunday I decided to dress up as I was to Trash & Burn, a hair metal night in Classic Grand run by the gorgeous Daiquiri Dusk. I was initially going along to give her some cakes I'd made based on her, a red velvet sponge with rolled fondant icing (matted down to look like leather) and silver edible balls to look like a belt.

The sponge was a little less red than I'd have liked as I ran out of red colouring and I was shattered so I didn't stay too long. I was home before 1 am and immediately got my second wind. Such is life.

The make up was done quite quickly, using only shadows (*even on the lips which isn't safe for everyone, use caution) and based on a tutorial I watched here so maybe you can save it for next year? What you don't see in this pic is the top of my hair, where I rolled it up at either side like the beginning of a victory roll, but shaped them to look like horns.

I'm guessing with more practise I'll get better at this, it's easier than it looks and focuses most on build up of colour than expert application :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.