Coffee & Tease

By miznico

Almost nude!

I'm still enamoured with my Naked palette but I know it was only a matter of time before I started deepening the colours. I'm a lover of colour, no matter how much I love the classic pin up look I can't help but go back to a burst of colour. In this look, the shimmer is the main focus, gold and brown is also a beautiful look but this time of year it is especially gorgeous.

The main technique for this is blending. With very similar colours, a gradient of 3/4 colours going from lighter to dark, starting in the inner eye, middle and end of eye, and if wanted, the darkest, a very slight smudge of colour in the crease, just in the outer edge. Blend the edges of each overlap in colour slightly, and if the crease colour is a darker colour (otherwise use the outer edge colour in the crease), blend into the crease halfway, also sweeping a little down, especially in the outer edge. Liner isn't really required for this, but if you must, a thin line of gel or liquid will suffice! I sweep a very little amount of the darkest colour I used under my waterline with a pencil brush, and finish with a sweep of mascara and a pinkish lipstick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.