OHHHHHH MYYYYYYY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was totally chuffed to see a picture of mine in the "Staff Picks" this week.. Thank you guys. To me, the picture shows the simplicity and ease of life here in China. Chinese people are so wonderful. Very simple, mostly kind and easy going. That's why I love living here so much.

TODAY'S PIC HOWEVER... shows a completely different side of China. Still a very interesting and 'amazing' one... but very different. It's sometimes like going back 50 years from the 'real world' to the things we used to do before 'safety' concerns went berserk.

I was walking to school and I spotted these two groups of guys working on some cable connections. The thing that caught my eye first was the guy up the ladder. At first, I thought (being safety minded) that it was cool that his two mates were holding the ladder for him. Then I realised that they were actually HOLDING the ladder. I couldn't get my camera up quick enough. The other part of this picture is the guy on the left. The one jumping. He is actually trying to throw some wire (probably also cable related) over some other wires. There was a crowd of people gathered on the other side of the street watching. I didn't realise until I got home that I got an 'action' shot of him whilst trying to get a good angle on the guys 'holding' the ladder.

I LOVE CHINA!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.