LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sunsets and new tomorrows...

Phew... TGIF!

I had a late night last night after my friend came to fix my boiler. As it turns out now it's not working at all! I have hot water (alas no real excuse for not doing the dishes any more) but no heating! He left at half eleven and bunny and I hadn't had dinner yet! So I was late going to bed and late getting up this morning. Now I'm on the bus instead of my usual walk to work and I have 12 minutes to get from Leith Street to the west end. I would have been quicker walking! I suspect I'm not going to make it. Pesky trams... who actually wants a tram anyway? We did have a great bus service before they started digging everything up! Grrrrrrrrrr! Rant over!

Anyway... I wanted to spend my time on the bus wisely so of course I continued reading the journals on Blip. I love that I get to peep into the lives of others without feeling as though I'm intruding. I'm a people watcher, I'm fascinated by the way we all potter along getting on with things, living life yet taking a moment out of every day for a photograph and to drop it into this fabulous little world of Blippers. I've been moved immensely by some of the words and pictures and I'm not sure I'm able to describe just how joining in has made me feel. I love all the comments that people have made and I love leaving comments for other people when I like their photos. It makes me feel good when someone says something nice about my pics so I assume that it has the same effect on everyone else. So I thank you for all the comments so far, I like them a lot!

I'm fairly new to photography but I've always liked to take pictures and I love the sense of purpose I have having joined Blip. I especially love that I don't know what my blip will be each day, yet when I look through the photos I've taken throughout the day, I know almost instantly which one is my favourite shot. It's like looking in the mirror when you wear a favourite item of clothing and knowing it looks good. Although, I do feel I should warn people to get a cuppa before they start reading... I have a tendency to waffle but I sort of like it so I'm not going to apologise... be warned though, it'll probably get worse!

As normal, I have no idea what my blip will be today but I think it should be something cheerful. I had some sad news yesterday from good friends who are going through the IVF process and they had a bean growing but sadly they lost the baby yesterday. They're going to make such great parents and I really wish everything would work for them on this part of their journey. I hate sad news.

So, the bus finally made it and I got to work only a little late. I don't think anyone noticed. I wish I cared if they had!

And now I'm home. Busy day and I forgot I was out for lunch today so didn't get a huge amount of time to find something inspiring. I spoke to my Mum earlier and she suggested my view from the office but it started to rain so I figured that was a lost cause. Then at the back of 4pm the sun was out and I watched as it started going down from my window in the office and here I have my blip. I hope we have a sunny day tomorrow!

Enjoy your weekend! :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.