Miniature...

Up and out early this morning to meet Sleepyhead for a tour of Direlton Castle in East Lothian. Sleepyhead literally lives across the road from me so our little outing was long overdue and what a lovely day we had! Total pleasure lovely, looking forward to our next jolly!

We went from Direlton to Gossford Estate which was utterly beautiful today. The autumn colours are fab and the pond was still giving us lovely reflections. I managed a shot of the boathouse and whilst the sun was shining it was too bright but I quite like this shot. I'm not blipping the boathouse until I get a shot that's as good as MrSmith's shot though!

It was tough to choose my blip for today as I liked the horse shot too. The young swan came for a nose to see what we were up to as well.

However, the view out of the boathouse in miniature form was the one I liked best. Worth a peek large if you can be bothered. We've decided we're definitely going back when it snows, hijacking the gritter lorry if we have to!! We had to wait an age for another photographer to get out of our shot... I'm wondering if we'll appear on blip somewhere today as it seemed he was probably waiting for us to get out of his shot too!

We had a mooch round the little farm shop, worth a visit if you're in that neck of the woods, couldn't resist some ginger curd... I'm hoping like lemon curd only better... and some venison sausages and square sausage with black pudding in the middle! Hubba hubba!! We stopped for coffee then visited the chickens before I dragged Sleepyhead round the salvage yard on the way home. He didn't make me resist the old clock for the bargain price of three quid which is now on the shelf in my hall. More junk!

I popped in to see my friend Linda as sadly her Mum passed away unexpectedly this week. I'm glad I went to see her... she needed a cuddle.

Then I went over to see my brother and Soos and little Luca who's growing at a rapid rate and dropping stinkers at a rapid rate too! but she wasn't interested in me when there was a disgusting tasty bone on the go!

Now I'm home and considering going to bed! Busy but lovely day.

Hope you've all had a top weekend!

163 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.