Chains...

Not my planned blip for today... it'll keep for another day when I'm not being lazy!

I met Sands for coffee this morning then went to do the supermarket shop that I've been putting off. I'm a creature of habit, I park in the same spot in the car park, I go round the supermarket in the same order every time and I put my shopping on the checkout in the same way each time. Today a helpful assistant told me that the checkout next to the one I'd chosen was empty and when I thanked her but started loading my shopping onto the conveyor belt she looked at me like I had two heads. I don't want to go to the empty checkout because then I can't get the trolley emptied before the checkout person starts beeping it through. I like to be ready at the other end to pack my bags in the order they should be in. No... I don't want a hand to pack, get your hands off my shopping!!! There's an order, I like order and whoever happens to be collecting for charity with help on the bag packing doesn't know where my shopping goes in my cupboards. I pay them not to help me.

Then I went to get hair dye... only the shop in Leith doesn't sell to the public so I had to trail into town to the other one. What sort of eejit doesn't sell to the public? I never really understand an empty shop, turning away business because I'm not actually a hairdresser. The other shop didn't sell the stuff I wanted so they lost a sale. Needless to say that I can't be bothered dyeing my hair now, I had planned to get shot of the grey then put my hair in rags after reading KirstieG's plan from yesterday but the sofa has beckoned and a Grey's Anatomy/Dexter marathon has won.

chains

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments taking yesterday's blip to spotlight... a little dark perhaps but I slept like the dead, almost. Took me a while to wake up!

164 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.