stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Low Light ~ Reflections

What a Friday...

Following the ease of yesterday's restart, whether as a result of a deferred fault or simply kismet, one of our data servers crashed this morning, a rather important one. This resulted in a chain of events that lead to loss of our systems that took all morning to resolve. Following lunch there was the continuation of an ongoing issue I've had with the users who are expecting me to create data out of thin air!

Hahahahaha...

Pro's and con's. Barely had a chance to lift my head all day which meant it passed quickly, but I'm also shattered as a result! Thank goodness the weekend has arrived!


The subject for tonight's wander round Edinburgh Park was reflections. There was several opportunities walking down the loch side but I finally decided upon the bridge over one end. Of course, with it being one of those days, it took me a while to decide on this or reflections too but I think in the end I went with the right one.

Hope everyone has a great (and restful) weekend!

:- )

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.