Day 2...

... of my road trip with Mike. Got up at 6.30am and headed from Peterhead to Fraserburgh for the last tip. It was sunrise by the time we got to Fraserburgh, it was lovely to see it rise on the shore and harbour, I even managed to get out and have a wee wonder while Mike went on foot to find where to tip the lorry as the address was not that exact.

The forklift driver was really nice and told us a bit of the history of Faserburgh and where to get some nice pictures as he seen me taking pictures of all the seagulls. One place was of the oldest store building in Scotland apparently and I had already taken a picture of that as it was in-front of the lighthouse on the shore. Mike & I will have to go back another time to visit the rest of the places as we had no time to sight see, it was off to have a quick breakfast in the lorry and then away to get reloaded at Stirling.

On the way back down the road I treated myself to some burger king onion rings and some chips when Mike had to stop for his 45 minute break. On hindsight i probably should not have got them as I was so full after them.

After getting reloaded it was back to the yard. Time to wash the lorry and pack up our stuff to go home for the weekend :0)

Shona

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.