Day 1...

...of my road trip with Mike in his lorry.

I should explain lorry terms before I start a load can be a pallet of stuff or a lorry full of stuff. Tipping or tip is a term used for being unloaded.

We had 2 loads to tip at Dundee, 3 at Aberdeen, one at a garden centre above Aberdeen and then onto Peterhead for the last drop of the day only one more load to deliver and the lorry is empty ready for a reload.

We parked up at Peterhead and Mike made my dinner in the lorry while watching a DVD then it was off to Morrison's for a tooth brush for me and then to the sports centre for a shower. The showers were being renovated so the staff let us use there showers which was really nice of them. Then it was back to the lorry to watch the rest of the DVD and go to bed for the night, it was really nice and cosy.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.