Tomorrowland

By alexschief

The sentrum is pretty busy on most days, and especially on Friday nights, but tonight was on a whole new level. The Norwegian Football Cup is going to be contested between Ålesund (AAFK) and Bergen (SK Brann) on Sunday, and the fans of both teams were out in force. The Ålesund-ers had conquered the waterfront and had set up their own bar and disco there, while the cosmopolitan Bergensk (?) had colonized the center city pubs. It seems to an outsider like me that both cities should have a natural rivalry; both are on the west coast, both are renowned for their beauty, and it would be natural for Ålesund to envy it's much larger and much more famous brother. I might have to watch this game.

This shot was a last minute thing right before I got back on the t-bane. Every time I'm on Karl Johan I try to take this shot, and it never turns out particularly well. I like how it came out tonight though, and I chose it because it does at least a moderately good job at showing the crowds out tonight.

Go Ålesund!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.