a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Red-tailed Hawk

Well, so far so good with Jack. His stomach seems a bit better today, he's got an appetite too. When I got home from work this morning, Jack seemed to be more energetic and now he's eating a late lunch. Hopefully we are through with that little sickness.

We took a quick trip to the library, to drop off books and pick out a few new ones, then headed over to the bakery in town and picked up some treats! When we pulled in the driveway, I saw a red-tailed hawk in our tree in the backyard. Mark said he saw one in the same spot last week too. I grabbed my camera, and snuck out the front door so that I could try to get a picture before it flew off.

Unfortunately, some branches were in the way and I couldn't get a good shot with him in the tree. So I took a chance and snapped some pictures as he flew over to the farm and managed to capture this one!

Such great looking birds of prey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.