a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Red-bellied woodpecker

This busy woodpecker would fly from our big tree over to this feeder, grab some food, fly back to the tree, turn around and come back again. Over and over and over. We have many downy woodpeckers, but these red-bellied woodpeckers are more of a treat as we don't see them often, especially at the feeders.

A not-so-fun day today. Jack was sick all day today (as he was yesterday). He stayed home from school, which he was not too happy about. Poor little guy has a stomach bug, pretty nasty actually. Lots of laundry to do!

I sent in his homework with my nephew this morning so that his teacher could get it today and she was thoughtful and returned a special sign that said 'I hope you feel better soon!'. He was pretty happy about that!

When the bus came today to drop off my niece and nephew, I was outside talking to my sister-in-law. A girl opened her window on the bus and yelled out, "Hey Jacks Mom! There is a big girl named Rose that LOVES Jack....every time she sees him, she says 'Eeeeeeeeeee!'" I laughed, because Jack seems just as excited to see this girl Rose too. She's a few years older, but she always finds Jack in school and gives him a hug. She lives a few houses down from us and when Jack is outside in the back field, he can see her house. One night, I could here her yelling "Jack! Jack!" from her yard. Jack quickly yelled back, "Rose! Hi Rose!" He was a happy guy!

Hopefully tomorrow Jack will feel better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.