a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Rain, Rain and More Rain....

We woke up this morning to pouring rain...it's supposed to rain for a couple of days. Yuck!

I've really 'fallen in love' with bittersweet this year. There is so many of those pretty orange and red berries across the street from my house and I have blipped them before. When I posted them, fellow blipper KJHuiner told me his grandmother would make an arrangement every Thanksgiving with them.

So, liking them as much as I do, I decided to do the same thing....I ran out yesterday, snipped some branches and placed them in a vase. Unfortunately, I did a little research and found they are poisonous to cats, and we have two of them who love to eat anything in a vase. The vase ended up on the porch for the night.

Today, I brought it out long enough to snap a picture and decided to play with textures. (So, my wall is not really cracked or anything, it's just the texture I used).

I think I like how it came out!

Thanks Ken for the idea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.