Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

Torchlight Procession

Took the children swimming this morning and it was amazing to see how much confidence their couple of swimming lessons has given them. Charlotte was happily swimming on her back with her woggle/sausage and Andrew was able to swim front crawl without any aids. This was a big leap forward for both of them since the last time we went swimming in the summer holidays. I'm very proud of them both.

We rewarded them with lunch at KFC and then went shopping at various places. Once at home we set up my "studio". We've cleared one of the areas in the loft and I've put my backdrop and lights up. It means that if and when I take any of my friend's childrens portraits I don't have to keeping moving everything in the living room around to make space for all the equipment.

We wondered into Battle this evening to watch the Torchlit Bonfire Procession. We thought we'd got a good viewpoint based on last year's event but they altered the route very slightly which meant we couldn't see much at all. Had to move part way through it so didn't get many shots really and the one I blipped was far and away the best of those.

We went back home and had a hot chocolate and let the kids stay up to 9.30pm to see the Battle Bonfire Boyes fireworks display from the loft window. Very impressive as usual. Managed to get one or two good ones of those but decided on the procession image to be a bit different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.