Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

New top pattern

A good end to a great weekend. Spent this morning cleaning, tidying and finishing getting "studio" organised for a session tomorrow morning. I haven't done any portraits in such a long time, I'm quite nervous about it. Hopefully it will go ok and I'll get some shots the client (and myself) will be happy with.

This afternoon we drove over to Glen's sister's house and had a very nice tea and then did a little garden firework display. It went very well and the fireworks weren't bad at all. Kids really enjoyed it which was the main thing. They were dead on their feet when we got back so hopefully they'll get a good night's sleep and not feel too tired tomorrow.

The photo I chose to blip today is the pattern of a new top that Glen bought me this week. He doesn't normally buy me clothes and I'm not sure who was more worried when I was taking it out of the bag :) I love the pattern and the colours though and although it's a very different style to what I would normally choose, I am delighted with it. Thank you Glen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.