Random Musings

By RandomMusing

Baby it's cold out side

No not a blip of Tom Jones, but rather the temperature gauge in the car.

I waited up tonight (well last night really) so that I could go and collect my other half from an evening out (which meant we sadly missed going to the fireworks, perhaps next year).

By the time he had called and I managed to survive the journey back and forth to the West End through the horrific fog, I took note of the gauge and noticed that it was -1. By the time we got back to the house, the temp was back up to a balmy 0 degrees. I guess that winter is upon us.

It is hard to believe that a couple of days is was 16 degrees and sunny. I am fairly sure that the fog made it feel colder than it actually was, but either way it was definitely a bit on a parky side

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.