Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Remember, remember the 5th of November

You may remember my blip of 15th September when I mentioned my friend Geoff the Vicar who sadly is terminally ill with cancer. Well, although he's retiring at the end of the year he's been made an honorary canon of St Albans. (No, I'm not sure what this is either!)

The OM and I and a number of other close friends and family were invited along to the evening service at St Albans when Geoff was made a canon. Afterwards we had a litte 'do'. It was a lovely celebratary occasion, a really good chance to catch up with old friends. There was lots of laughter, remembering funny stories, etc. However, it was tinged with sadness as it will be the last time we all get together and we really don't know whether we will see Geoff again. (We are going to make the effect and 'just drop in' to see Geoff.)

We all took some lovely family photos but I didn't feel I wanted to share these with you, so you are getting fireworks. There was a big display on in St Albans. We couldn't go and watch them as I wasnt appropriately dressed in posh frock and high heels. However we drove around and found a lovely spot to watch the fireworks from the car! Nice and cosy and we didn't get cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.