What I See.

By SVG

A rambling sort of day...

Lydia and I tagged along with the university's hiking & rambling club today on their "two castles walk" - a very roundabout route covering Taffs Well, Castell Coch (The Red Castle), Llanishen and Caerphilly Castle.

The walk started out so well - it was beautifully sunny, Castell Coch was stunning and the views were sublime. Unfortunately, as the route progressed the woody paths and crisp autumn leaves turned into stagnant bogs and horse manure, so three hours in (still with no sign of a Costa anywhere) we seized our opportunity and snuck off in search of civilisation. I have no reservations in saying that that was the best decision of the day!

In the evening I went to the Sparks in the Park display at Cardiff Castle with my housemate Hannah. They were spectacular, but being a bit of a novice on firework pictures I thought I'd blip about the walk instead.

All in all, a pretty chilled out Saturday. Hope yours was good too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.