Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

I took it lying down....

Last night was BRILLIANT!

Lots of my friends came to Jill & Peter's, bearing food, drink and presents for my birthday (which isn't till next week).

We spent most of the night roaring with laughter. I think the best bit was that Peter was only given one job to do - to put the candles on the cake; they spelt B E T H.

Peter spelt it B E H T . I think he should be tested for dyslexia.... I am SO lucky with my friends. They take my breath away with their generosity and their kindness.

Today, I had a lovely lunch with the same friends down at the Melvaig Inn, followed by a bit of work in the garden, followed by a few hours in the lounger reading "Christine Falls", recommended by Dublinshooter. Isn't Amazon great? The books arrived in 24 hours, and I think I may well finish this book in record time.

I was very lazy with this blip - I experimented taking shots of the sea, sparkling through the fence and the trees. while sitting in the lounger in the garden. I am enjoying the sunshine while I can. The forecast isn't good for the next week.

A Lovely Sunday.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.