My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Where's Jesus?

We're at Gartmore House this weekend with the Christian Union. It turns out I've been here before (a rather long time ago!), although I only recognise parts of the centre. There's quite a lot of us here - over a hundred - but I know quite a few people already and I've met some lovely new people as well.

In the meetings this weekend we're looking at Hosea - which I haven't read yet - and it's not often talked on, but all of us in my dorm are looking forward to finding out more! It's good to be around my brothers and sisters, hopefully this weekend will be nice and refreshing.

We had a quiz this evening, including trying to find Jesus and other characters in a "Where's Wally"-style cartoon. We came third overall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.