My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Redwood (300)

I was rather excited when I first discovered my 300th Blip would be on Guy Fawkes' night, as fireworks would be appropriately celebratory; however the photos I took of the fireworks we had this evening aren't really very good, and I think the redwood deserves a mention.

As I said yesterday, I have been here (Gartmore House) before, several years ago, and I remember spending a good deal of my free time sitting on a branch of this redwood tree. So in our free time today, that's exactly what I did! I tried writing a bit on my laptop but became uninspired so just lay back on the tree branch, took photos, thought, and prayed.

Hosea is such an amazing book, and Hosea's marriage is such a significant picture of God's relationship with us. It's really interesting learning about it, and discussing it with the girls in my dorm. Today I also went to a seminar on relationships that point to God - not romantic relationships necessarily, although those who went to other seminars were joking it was the 'singles club'.

This evening has been really fun. We had a fantastic dinner, including an amazing chocolate cake, a great meeting, a ceilidh, bonfire and fireworks. There was also a wide game but I was too tired and thought I might collapse in a muddy ditch somewhere, so went to bed instead.

Back to normal life tomorrow, but before I go, here's a few of my favourites from the last 100 Blips:

Hoverfly mk.2
Jazz Hands - this one is still my laptop wallpaper!
Glassy Waters
Glenfinnan
Blackford
Life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.