Public transport

Whilst I absolutely agree with all the ethos behind public transport...there are days when I am wholeheartedly behind the transport principles...it's just the public bit that I am less than keen on.

I only took 3 photos today and one was of the auld bitch that I sat beside on the bus in the mistaken assumption that we'd have equal rights to half the seat. She was reading the Metro (the Metro! not a feckiin broadsheet) but she had it spread open and was holding it over my side of the seat. The rules of the "double seat, double seat, gotta get a double seat" system are that as soon as someone sits down beside you, you concede defeat. Not her! So I moved, and took a crafty blip. But I will not give the auld cow the oxygen of publicity here, thank-you very much.

On a lighter note I took the empties to the bottle bank, and got this marvelously dull blip! Some days (like yesterday) I have lots of blips and I can't choose what to upload, and the today I have the Auld Bitch, or savacentre.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.