Mediocre at Best

By mediocre

Legolas: Green Leaf

My friend Kitty and I have been trying to make a habit of walking a nearby park's 3.2 mile (5.1 kilometer) track. Only, on Saturday--the day this photo was taken--our cameras got away with us and we only made it 2 miles (3.2 kilometers) before we had to head home, else we miss lunch.

When selecting an image to post it was very difficult (thank god for Flickr), as there were quite a few I was fond of. I almost selected an image of some pink flowers by the roadside, but I imagine I'll post so many pictures of flowers this summer that you'll be glad I sacrificed this one.

The image I finally decided on is just a simple close-up of a tree with some clinging leaves. I'm not quite sure why, but I'm rather fond of it. Of course, being a fan of green means that I'm rather fond of almost all the pictures I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.