this luminous life.

By Laura

You Could Feel The Sky.

Boards of Canada.

I was supposed to go to the zoo with Chiara and Jason today.
Then as I was about to leave, my dad called me from work
and basically told me I'd be stupid for trying to drive...
because of all the tornado warnings and watches in the area,
along with the insane rain and furious winds.
Grudgingly, I had cancel our plans for today...
even though I knew the storm would clear up quickly.
The rest of the day, the sky looked as photographed above.
I still feel terrible about canceling.
I ended up spending the day watching movies,
napping, and trying to take care of my sunburn.
I'm very freaking red.
I attempted many pictures for blip
but they didn't turn out that well.

[A year ago today... sunflower!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.