this luminous life.

By Laura

Sail To The Moon (Brush The Cobwebs Of The Sky).

Radiohead.

There have been large ants appearing in my room for awhile.
On the floor. On the computer. On the walls. Ceiling. Bed. Me.
I didn't care that much... but when one crawled in my shirt
and another in my hair within five minutes of lying on my bed,
I decided that was enough.
My dad placed little ant killer-things in my room.
While investigating an ant on my floor near my stereo,
I discovered a spider was living in one of the speakers!
And several dead ants. I guess I should probably clean up...
Spider creeping towards prey.
I took these pictures using a 'new' lens I received today.
Now I have another option in addition to the nifty fifty! :)
ALSO... these were the most painful pictures I've ever taken.
They required me to lay down on my stomach on the floor,
and with the severe sunburn I have over my body, it wasn't fun ;-)

Intended blip before insect discovery: cookies!
(Received with the lens -- thanks, Josh!)
Also amused by this (unedited) photo of my cat.

[A year ago today... sunflower close-up!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.