8:30

By eightthirty

did you see that? what was it?

One of my favourite things is being outside.

I think it helps me appreciate inside all the more.

Today I got another 5k run in the morning after a slightly-less-than-ideal night of broken sleep for theWeirs. Pesky cough can beat it. Oddly, I think the lodges are too dry/airtight for their own (the weeWeir's) good. Amazed at the time, though, which at 20:56 is probably my fasted in years. Including a 6:17 mile and 3:42 km. To be honest, the hilly nature of the Whinfell forrest means there's bound to be a fast km in there as what goes up does have to come down...

But very grateful for working legs.

After a non-swimming day, but some fun *playing* badminton (thank you for your tolerance, Mr Jack), our final movie night of the holiday is underway.

At 8:30 we are watching Thor. It's been Marvel-inspired films all week. Which is not a bad thing. Always fun seeing Stan Lee's cameo roles in them all.

Mrs theWeir cast this shadow and I thought it an ideal opportunity to show what they interior designer of the *newly-refurbished* lodges has done - covered one wall with a graphic paper showing a forrest scene.

Bringing the outside in.

Or something.

Mostly, the design of the inside works, through the burnt orange felt a bit unnecessary...

Still it was warm and dry, that's for sure.

Realising that I am eating way too much though. In fact, I realised this two days ago, but still living in denial... or something


+++

This is a back-blip as we've been away on holiday with patchy signal and a desire (for me at least) to un-plug from the internet for a wee while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.