Roger St Fish & Chips Hamburgers

Fish and chips, or if you have a strong dose of the New Zealand vernacular, "fush and chups".

They're New Zealand's favourite take away. But they're not mine so someone else is eating my share when the figures come out for how much we consume as a nation per year.

Who else in the world eats them? I believe they're big in the UK and I have to assume that includes England and Scotland.

What about Finland? I might be wrong but I can't imagine fish and chips are the favourite takeway of the Finish people. Nor the other Nordic countries for that matter.

Then there is Canada, the US and all the other countries with blippers. What is the favourite takeaways of your countries?

I bike past the Roger St "fush and chup" shop every day. Many but not all look as non-descript yet classic as this little shop. Know what? I think a new series is under way ;-)

Have I ever had fish and chips from the Roger St chippy? No. My neighbour tells me they're "a bit dodgy".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.