Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

Stir Crazy

Today's weather has been an absolute stinker! I had a couple of things to do and then I thought I might go into town and see if I could get some shots to kill some time before going on shift.

However, I stepped out of the door and was faced with a grey and wet afternoon, I instantly turned around and headed back inside where I have spent all day! However, not before looking in my front garden and seeing a riot of colour with all the leaves.

This one I think came out really nicely, I like the contrast of the leaf and then the dark stones beneath - a direct comparison with the weather around me as well as the symbolism of the hard and cold winter surrounding the last vestiges of what remains of the autumn.

Hopefully things will clear up tomorrow morning and with me being up I might be able to get a decent sun rise shot over the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.