Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

A Little Shopping

I didn't go back to college today. Just as well really, since buying these few groceries really took it out of me.

More Lucozade, of course, and also some biscuits to take with me when I do return to college on Wednesday.

I also thought it might be a good idea to get some of those "friendly bacteria" that they're always going on about on the adverts, hence the yogurty things.

The apples, carrots and cucumber are for the rodents - they've all enjoyed slices of carrot today! Don't imagine they'll get through it all, but the Wonderspouse likes apples and we get through carrots etc. anyway.

Day at home, footling on the interwebs, snoozing on the sofa, eating a few gentle things, and playing with Laura the hyperactive hamster!

I've also sorted my desk out a bit in the livelier moments, and managed to clear some of the junk off the dining table.

Going to try a "normal working day at home" tomorrow, in preparation for returning to college.

It has also been decided that I shall return to "normal food" tonight (in other words, I won't be just having small portions of mashed potato while the Wonderspouse eats whatever he's been eating - I'll be having regular food again, but in small portions).

Be glad to be properly better - I'm a TERRIBLE patient!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.