Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fall in New Hyde Park

Got to Queens last night and went right to the funeral home for the viewing. There are two more viewings today and we will be taking my MIL to both. Last night was so very hard for her, to see her sister laid out and know that she is gone. There aren't really any words to console that kind of grief, so I just held her hand and hugged her.

This morning we spent time with the sons of Aunt Rosie, my husbands cousins. Some nice memories and even some laughter as we all reminisced.

I needed some fresh air and to stretch my legs, so Willie and I took a walk around Aunt Rosie's neighborhood in New Hyde Park. It's a wonderful old neighborhood with beautiful trees and well tended small homes. The weather is perfect and the colors are glorious. I took a few shots of squirrels and robins, but this is the photo that spoke to me. This photo is completely unedited - these colors are straight from Mother Nature, sent with love to Aunt Rosie.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.