Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

People's Park Market

Thankfully, waking time wasn't until 11:00 am, which was just as well after yesterday's long day. Breakfast, then a lazy time spent watching Driving Lessons, with Julie Walters and Rupert Grint. Light, enjoyable, with Julie putting in a good performance as the eccentric retired actress.

I left Carl's shortly after one, with 33 minutes to wait for a bus in to town, so I stopped off in the People's Park for a bit of a blip wander around the Farmers' Market (don't know what farmers have to do with it, since farm produce forms only a tiny percentage of the stalls. I almost got a meat pie and some fudge but finished up coming away empty-handed.

There was still ten minutes on the timing display at the bus stop when I got there, but the day was as lovely as yesterday and I didn't mind standing around waiting for that long. The due time counted down all the way to one minute but still there was no sign of the number 7 bus. And then, rather than have the display show the bus as 'due' and being able to catch a glimpse of it coming up the street, it simply vanished from the display and the timing list showed a further wait of 38 minutes! I gave up and walked towards the DART station despite repair works on a bridge damaged by the recent floods meaning that I'd have to interrupt my journey. Then a 46A showed up and I ran back to the bus stop to catch that. It took a good while for it to get in to town by its circuitous route, and then I had another long wait at Connolly Station for another bus home. It was 3:45 by the time I got home, not impressed with Dublin Bus and its Sunday timetable.

The rest of the day was spent lazily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.