Spore

I left it a bit late to get my act together, which made me later than usual for today's music session, not at all helped by unusually heavy traffic on the way over and by what seemed like every set of lights turning to red just as I approached them. I calmed down reasonably quickly once I had a cup of coffee and shared my frustration with the others, and then, of course, the music itself worked its magic too. Our host spoiled us rotten, laying on a posh box of biscuits, a mini Christmas cake and a couple of glasses of busks fizz. Another hugely enjoyable session.

The weather improved remarkably by the time we left. The dull grey skies during the past week have made the switch to winter time all the more depressing, but clear blue skies around 4 o'clock softened the effect of the clock change. I gave a couple of the guys a lift, stopped the car when I'd finished my drop-offs and went for a bit of a walk to savour the late evening sun and get in a bit of a blip walk. That's when I came across this tree hosting a fungus growth.

Back home I was surprised to find an email from the hosting provider I'd placed an order with yesterday, providing all the technical info I needed to transfer the music group web site. Even without the fact that the provider's site stressed that orders were processed manually on week days, there's no way that I expected to hear anything before Monday, so I was impressed. I updated the domain name server info and was amazed yet again when, far from having to wait several hours or even days for the change to take effect, the hosting switch clicked in virtually instantaneously. I was able to upload the site files right away and had the site up and running again within an hour. I still need to clear some further technical hurdles on Monday before the various databases will function again, but I'm already more than happy with the service provided by this new crowd.

After a bite to eat I treated myself to the first couple of episodes from the first season of House M.D..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.