The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Alders

I had a walk down to the River Kent at lunch-time, this time with more of a purpose than usual - the otter hunt is still on. Needless to say, I didn't see one, I would have been surprised if I had as I have walked this section at least once a week this year. Though I did see the electric flash of a kingfisher fly across - the first one I have seen there since the winter.

In the morning, the big red Volvo went to see Fred for the fourth and last time, for now at least. And he has finally sorted the clunking noise that it used to make when cornering, I had got so used to it, the silence this evening was deafening. It may be less alarming now for passengers. Anyway, the walk into work took me along the river past the Parish Church. This is where the family of three otters were seen a week ago, but guess what, there was no sign this morning.

This was taken before the cloud rolled in, and the alders were reflecting well in the Kent.

ps It's Monday, which means the Professionals van is lurking in the background. Didn't spot it until I'd posted the blip! See here. He's always there on a Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.