The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Synchronised dabbling

Water off a duck's back(side)

A pair of mallards at Leighton Moss.

A drab, overcast day. I had a walk round Leighton Moss in the afternoon looking for otters, and hoping for a good starling murmuration. It was just a bit too drab for anything exciting to happen. The quest continues, though Meganrose tells me her brother has otters in his back garden in Burneside.

I took a day off today. I was very much under the weather yesterday, and I didn't sleep well overnight with a headbanging headache and every joint in my body aching. So I had a good lie-in this morning.

Hence I was a bit light on commenting yesterday, and I won't spend too much time in front of the computer tonight. Hopefully, normal service will be resumed tomorrow.

A year ago: the emergency cat blip. Worth a read, if you have time, to learn of Bob's story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.