Capital adventures

By marchmont

clear skies

Am I feeling better? maybe.

Slept well, best for ages. Joiner was here all day, doing the windows. I finally managed to get hold of #1 son and check what he wanted done. Spoke to the woman in Dorset and tripped over to the PO to post the medals off 'delivery by 9' tomorrow. According to #1 son I am now 'a star' - he doesn't realise the half of it.

It was another beautiful sunny, blue skied, crisp day and after a long chat to K (who's been through the same as me, but copes better) I went to the garden to chop, cut back and gather up and have a chat with the stone mason. What expert work!

Back down to the PO with passport and forms for Crisis and after taking some photos of the sunset across Edinburgh I spent some time with my folks before coming home to a cosy flat, Molly and TV.

My blip is Bruntsfield Links at dusk. In the right background is the building where I started my secondary education in 1965. It was built for Boroughmuir and then became James Gillespie's Secondary Dept. We had art way up in that attic space with a one way system for the stairs. After us it was the Dean College of Nursing - now it's student accommodation. The mist was rising above the grass - very atmospheric.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.