Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Driven to abstraction

Skulking around the city at lunchtime in search of blip fodder proved fruitless and just as I was thinking it was going to be some of the artwork from the urine-free underpass again this little lightbulb on my desk kind of winked at me. My office is looking kind of overly romantic at the moment due to the fact that several lightbulbs need replacing.

Got a hell of a shock listening to 'Pride Live' (the radio programme from the LGBT community in Norwich for everyone) this evening when I heard them ('them' being a couple of my chums who present the show) discussing what was going to be on the show next Monday. Me. On the 'Read Out Proud' slot. Talking about Death in Venice. In a slot that's about 5 mins long. Okay, I had agreed to do it but - gulp. There's no going back now.

Good news is that there will be cake and I get to choose a record.

And one of my other chums from Sing with Pride is also going to be on the show, talking about same-sex parenting. And we'll also be talking about the forthcoming Sing with Pride pissup singaround/music night that's happening on the 16th. It's sounding less scary by the minute. She said, looking at her white knuckles .....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.