Tomorrowland

By alexschief

Word has it that we might actually see the sun tomorrow. That'd be a shock, after a week of abysmal weather, I've started to feel like a character in that school on Venus that Ray Bradbury wrote about in All Summer in a Day. Not to over dramatize the weather or anything.

I was out by the Oslo Domkirke today, and walked through the courtyard where all the flowers and candles and messages were placed after the attacks on 22 July. I wasn't in Oslo by that point, just watching aghast as events unfolded from New York, but I arrived here soon enough after to see something of the memorial sea of roses around the building.

Now, the flowers have all wilted and been cleared away, but a few stubborn and hearty islands stay on, maintained by some dedicated people, maybe those who lost someone. I can do better with this courtyard, I'll be back at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.