Piping Plovers Galore!

I have a presentation with my ornithologist friend David Spector this evening. It's entitled "Birds and Words"--a brief summary is here (no longer through the previous link). Try it large, which may minimize the interference (moiré) pattern

I'm also preparing for a meeting tomorrow with the designer of a calendar (for 2013!) which will feature my bird photos. Being therefore busy, I thought I'd post the selection of Piping Plovers from my PC monitor which I'll be offering tomorrow (almost all of them from Allens Pond in Massachusetts). I though it would be straightforward, but it wasn't quite, due to the moiré patterns the image caused.

Edit (for anyone interested in my father, Robert Van de Graaff): Edward Fenner, who is doing research on him, just posted a poignant blip--also with a screen shot (coincidentally) of a sonagram (sound spectrogram) of my father's voice.

One year ago: The last day of a week's birding trip to Arizona.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.